10 Bodies

Think you only have a physical body? One that you can see, touch, feel? Yogic teachings explain that we have nine other bodies in addition to our physical body. The ten bodies include the physical body, three mental bodies and six energy bodies:

1st Soul Body
2nd Negative Mind
3rd Positive Mind
4th Neutral Mind
5th Physical Body
6th Arcline
7th Aura
8th Pranic Body
9th Subtle Body
10th Radiant Body

When all of the bodies are in balance, this is the eleventh embodiment. It is a state of pure consciousness.

Interested in knowing more about each of the bodies? Check out the blogs for more information.

Each of the bodies manifests with a strength, a gift, when it is in balance. When they are out of balance, then certain weakness appear.

You can work to strengthen any of the 10 bodies – each body has a kriya or a meditation that will help to balance. The kriyas (sets of exercises) of Kundalini yoga balance and stimulate the Ten bodies. By practicing regularly, you are working on all of your bodies. If you are interested, send an email to request a kriya or meditation for a particular body.

Try doing the kriya or meditation for 40 days and see what happens!